It is the organization's responsibility to make sure user lists are kept up to date. Let's say you've had a coworker leave or retire, and you know they have a M-RETS user account. This means the user needs to be removed form the system, right? Not exactly.

In order to maintain data integrity, the user will be set to 'Inactive' status. This means the user will not be able to log in or make changes, but any history will not be lost.

  • Click on your user name in the upper right corner, then click on 'Organization Info'.
  • Click on Users in the interface and click 'Edit User' 
  • Set the user to 'Inactive'
  • Click 'Save' and you are done!
Did this answer your question?